poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

Home school ramblings January 3, 2013

Filed under: 2013,bored to the death of humanity,in the beginning — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 11:40 am

One of the surprising many downsides of being home-schooled is that you can get behind…

So behind, behind isn’t even the right word.

Now I’m not THAT far behind…just by a couple days, but GOSH you’ve got to work hard to get back on track with everyone else. I have to read, like, hundreds of pages for history…and I LIKE history. Well, not so much anymore, but still.

Bottom line, if you’re not AMAZING at budgeting time or if you’re not REALLY good at NOT procrastinating, do NOT do home school. Like, ever. Unless you want practice for college…then you might want to go ahead and sign up for it.

I seriously don’t understand why people are all OMG UR SO LUCKYYYYYY when I tell them I’m home schooled. I go to an online charter school people….YOU HAVE THE SAME AMOUNT OF TALK TIME AND EVERYTHING. The only thing that’s different is that you don’t have a person standing directly in front of you when you’re talking to them. Even then, they technically are since you both have to be in front of the computer at the same time. You get the same amount of bullying…and drama…and that kind of sarcasm where you can’t tell it was sarcasm until later when somebody’s all like, “Uhh…you know that was sarcasm…right?” and your all, “OF COURSE I KNEW THAT! I’m not dumb or anything…”. Not that you are dumb…but yeah.

I just don’t understand it.

 

Leave a Reply

