poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

Balloon Boys August 17, 2013

Filed under: 2013,30 day challenge,SATURDAY WOO HOO,Uncategorized — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 2:21 pm

I myself have never been in a hot air balloon. I’m one of those people that tells people not to lean over the ledge when we’re on the second floor of the mall. However, MAN I’d like to ride in one one day. So on a balloon-related note, I looked up what happened today in history, (..what? I know I’m a nerd. YOU DON’T HAVE TO REMIND ME) and one of the things that happened was that these two guys flew a balloon across the Atlantic ocean. It really was quite interesting to read.
On another balloon-related note, my school is having a hot air balloon rally later this month. Is it balloon month and somebody just forgot to tell me?
Whatever the case, it’s about time I did another of those 30 day challenge questions. So lovely number 13: What are your plans for the future? Far and near.
Well, I do plan on going to college. Not exactly sure WHICH college, but at the moment, I’m shooting for the University of Georgia, the University of Kansas, Kansas State, and the University of Washington. And I also plan on being evil overlord…so I’m gonna have to fit that in there somewhere. Short-term wise, I’m going to attempt to make 6 new friends on Sunday, and try not to do anything embarrassing that I might die of later. And look really incredibly pretty. Because I like being pretty :3

 

Leave a Reply

