poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

it’s about to get messy September 20, 2013

Filed under: 2013,30 day challenge — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 7:45 pm

24) How was your week been?

Oooo, I like this question. Gives me a good chance to rant :D So if I start doing it….don’t be surprised.

So my week started out okay…you had that usually Monday dread, those moments where you just do NOT want to get out of bed, and those school assignments that made you want to stab somebody, but that’s all the usual. I’m assuming.

But anyways, Thursday rolls along, and my mom is like (and I’m just making this short and too the point…she didn’t actually say this word for word) ‘I forbid you to talk to all of your friends from Georgia’. I was like

……………………………………………………………………………………….

wait, WHAT?!?

I would’ve just been like WHAT?!?, but it was too early in the morning for that. I also probably would’ve cried, but again, it was much too early for that.

So now I have to live a lonely life all by myself with all my social media except for the family email blocked from my usage. I, however, got on without getting caught for enough time to tell everybody what the heck was going on, because they had just been sitting there wondering where I was all day. But then I had to leave. NOW I have to figure out how I’m going to make this work, because I’m obviously not going to just sit around and be like ‘Yes, mommy. I’ll do whatever you say for the rest of my life :)’.

This might sound ungrateful or something…but as soon as I’m done with school, I’m leaving FAR away. I’m going back to Georgia to go to school. I’m not exactly sure how I’m going to get there or how I’m going to pay for it…but it WILL happen. I’m not going to be sitting around, playing with my thumbs, hoping life won’t throw some boulder at me. I’m going to climb on top of that boulder, stand on top of it, and be like ‘HA! IN YOUR FACE PEOPLE’ (and yes, I’m one of those people). I love my family…but I can’t wait for college. I’m so ready for it to start. Like, right now. I know college is a death trap with creeps and serial killers around every corner, with endless suffering and emotional breakdowns and endless school work. I actually realized that last year. But as long as I get what I want out of life, that’s all that matters.

Woah, this got deep REALLY fast. I would rename my post…. but the ‘This Is About To Get Deep’ thing has already been taken, so it’s a little late. But oh well.

ANYWAYS, have a nice night folks :3 Or morning depending on where you are. Or afternoon depending on when you look at this. Or tomorrow depending on what country you’re in (I always find it weird that somewhere in the world, they’re a day ahead of me. That’s awesome and all, but wouldn’t that be confusing if you were flying there? Just saying).

 

Leave a Reply

