poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

Facebook January 8, 2014

So when you’re a teenager and all, you go through this phase. Let’s call it the You-Suddenly-Notice-The-Opposite-Gender phase. Now, this phase (depending on the person) could last anywhere from two months to seventy-eight years. For me, this phase never really began or ended. I mean, I noticed guys…but not notice notice…the way I explain it is really weird and ramble-ish, so I won’t go into any more detail than that.

But the POINT of this post is too bring to your attention a very serious matter concerning this phase. In fact, this is SO SERIOUSLY, that I ask that you stop multi-tasking and doing whatever else you’re doing just so you can understand the severity of this topic. I’ll give you a minute.

Okay, ready now? Good. So the topic I was talking about is ……

Staring.

Yes yes yes, I know you already know all about this and you already do it everyday to some person or another, but BEFORE YOU TURN ALL YOUR ELECTRONICS ON (yes, the lightbulb counts…and no, I don’t care how dark it is), hear me out.

So there’s this guy (no duh).

OKAY END OF STORY.

….Just kidding.

Okay, so about this guy….he won’t stop looking over at me. Sure I’m flattered and all and whatever…but for real, I wish somebody could tell him to stop it. It’s kind of unnerving. I mean, he doesn’t even do it very subtly or anything…he just STARES. The only incredibly good part about it is that he’s not bad looking (come on, we all knew that was going to be first) and that he doesn’t do it all the time (I know I’m pretty…but not THAT pretty).

Besides, how am I supposed to stare at him if he keeps staring at me?

On a completely different note, I wish my family had another car…I mean for real. How ELSE am I supposed to pick up my 5 holds that came in yesterday(no, none of them are romance, (although there’s probably some in it, but that’s unavoidable)and no, none of them are paranormal fiction)? I’ve got at least 4 more coming in, and I don’t want my mom to freak out when she sees how many books I’m carrying to the check-out counter.

Oh, and the title had absolutely nothing to do with the post. Just in case you haven’t figured it out already.

 

One Response to “Facebook”

  1. kellygrow Says:

    Haha, I did notice the title having nothing to do with it. :D
    A VERY good point about not being able to stare at someone when they’re staring at you. :) I feel like I cannot excessively criticize it when people stare at me though, since the other day I was … ahem, looking at someone and my mom pointed it out to me (*mortified*).


Leave a Reply

