poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

Rice-Cakes (and how I don’t know how to look up books) January 10, 2014

Filed under: 2014,HERE COMES THE WEEKEND,TIRED,you know you enjoyed this — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 8:18 am

Okay…I forgot to blog yesterday, but if I blog twice today, it should still count.

SO LET’S TALK ABOUT PIE.

I like pie.

The End.

I made up a song about pie once…it’s pretty good actually. In a bad kind of way. I think I’ll make it into a children’s picture book one day. That’d be really fun.

SPEAKING of good children’s books, I didn’t know exactly how far reaching or how diverse my mom’s friends were until a few months ago. At the beginning of the month, she listed/ started talking about at least 3 friends she had that we didn’t know about. Then later that SAME MONTH, we went over to visit this lady that we’ve known for FOREVER, and she put out a children’s book (I’m pretty sure it’s called If I Give My Mom A Rice-cake. It was self-published, though, so you might have some trouble finding it)…

Maybe I just don’t pay enough attention.

Or maybe my mom has too many friends. I don’t know, could be either.

 

Leave a Reply

