poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

Too Bad It’s Not For Sale… January 31, 2014

Filed under: 2014 — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 3:32 pm

Compound interest has apparently at some point been called the 8th wonder of the world.

I beg to differ.

So I googled the ‘eighth wonder of the world’ and went to look at good ‘ol Wikipedia.

Awww nobody wuvs yew anymore do theyyyyy

Awww nobody wuvs yew anymore do theyyyyy

The results of this VERY LONG HARD SEARCH was the revelation that compound interest is NOT the eighth wonder of ANY world.

After finding this out, I must say that I was very relieved. But during this search, I found out that there were many other things that are consider the 8th wonder. Like, 50 of them. There can’t be 50-8th wonders. That’s like saying “I’ll be back ina sec!” and not coming back for an hour. I mean, I do that all the time, but that’s NO EXCUSE for anybody else.

I also decided to look up the 7 wonders of the world, since I was already looking at wonders anyway. I wanted reassurance that there is a good, solid, dependable 7 wonders of the world.

There isn’t.

There’s 7 wonders of the modern world, of the old world, of the natural world, of the industrial world, of the under-the-sea world (you know, under the sea doesn’t even make any sense. The sea is the only thing that’s under itself. Unless we’re talking about the ocean. But even in that case, under-the-sea still doesn’t make any sense. THIS IS ALL YOUR FAULT ARIEL)…next there’ll be seven wonders of the toaster (thankfully, I don’t think we’ve made enough toasters for that).

But in looking on that site, I found out that one of the ‘New’ wonders of the world was the Potala Palace.

If I ever decide to rule the world, this is where my headquarters will be. Just saying.

Now tell me you wouldn't want to live here...

Now tell me you wouldn’t want to live here…

 

One Response to “Too Bad It’s Not For Sale…”

  1. Ana Says:

    This is hilarious and so true.


Leave a Reply

