poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

At The Very Least, Respect Your Teachers February 27, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 6:57 pm

I agree with this. Like, all the way. For a lot of 9th grade and some of 10th grade, I took advantage of some of things my teachers did for me. Now that I’m older(ish), I realize that if it wasn’t for them, I’d probably be a grade behind where I am right now. I’m really glad I had all the teachers that I did (even that -shall I say- weird one…..) and I hope that they’re able to go on in their teaching careers and inspire many more students.

Simply Miko

Coming from a high schooler’s perspective, I don’t think teachers get the appreciation they deserve these days. Personally, I believe that with every generation, the respect, love, and admiration for the men and women who actually give a damn about us has been steadily decreasing. And not only is it depressing, it’s infuriating.

It’s maddening for me because I see all the hard work teachers put in just so that their students can not only succeed in their  own classes but other classes, even life, as well. And yet, few seem to appreciate it. Or even understand that a lot of the things our instructors do for us are done out of love, because they sure as heck don’t have to do them.

View original post 1,393 more words

 

Leave a Reply

