poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

I Am REALLY Good At Giving Annoying Nicknames (It’s A Gift) February 27, 2014

So the other day, I was talking to one of my best guy friends, and he was talking about how much he wanted to get off the computer/ stop doing school so that he could go outside.

Him: I’m WAITING so I can get off and go play in a creek I found yesterday. It literally stretches for like, a mile or two. It’s gonna be so fun. I’m gonna jump over it so many times! :D

Me:…Well…that sounds like a very….guy thing to do….BUT I’M EXCITED FOR YOU! You have fun! Jumping over your mile long creek…

So then the next day, I was asking him how it went.

Me: So how’re you, creek jumper boy?

Him: Life is turning out pretty well over here!

Me: Awesome!

Him:…CREEK JUMPER?! I actually didn’t go jump all I wanted to, but I did do it a couple of times.

Me: Dude, I said that forever ago…But I’m just saying, that still makes you a creek jumper boy

Him: Don’t nickname me that. I’m the guard, remember(we have this inside joke where I’m a princess and he’s a bodyguard…long story)?

Me: Dude, it’s WAY too late. You should’ve stopped it when it started.

Him: No, seriously. that’s stupid. All the other nicknames are fine(I give people TONS of nicknames)…just not that one.

Me: But it’s say fun to say…AND it’s cute! And it’s fun to say…AND IT’S ALSO TRUE

Him: BUT IT MAKES ME LOOK LIKE SOME KIND OF HICK…OR SOME KIND OF FOREST CREATURE!

Me: No it doesn’t…WAIT, YOU’RE NOT A FOREST CREATURE??

Him: No I’M NOT. I’m a simple human being that may or may not like to go to the creek.

Me: Well considering this has become an actual topic of conversation, I would think that yes, you do like the creek. And also that you are a forest person that somehow has a computer and password for internet connection.

Him: Whatever!! I ain’t no forest thingie

Me: Whaaaaateverrrr…

I LOVE my friends.

 

9 Responses to “I Am REALLY Good At Giving Annoying Nicknames (It’s A Gift)”

  1. […] CREEK JUMPER BOY MIGHT BE IGNORING ME. […]

  2. *gasp*
    I had a friend when I was younger that was a few years older than me and we would pretend that I was a princess and he was my bodyguard! It was flippen awesome!
    -Blaze

  3. X-D Hilarious! Wish I had a nickname like that. :-P


Leave a Reply

