poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

‘Twas the Night Before St. Patrick’s March 19, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 9:18 pm

Best St. Patrick’s Day epic/poem/story/…thing….EVER!

The Life and Times of Nathan Badley...

‘Twas the night ‘fore St. Patrick’s and all through the home,

No creature did stir, except me writing this tome.

The stockings were folded and placed in their drawers

Because the wife does get angry if I leave them on floors.

The dog was nestled all snug in the bed

While visions of whatever dogs think about flew through her head.

And my wife comatose on the couch without tossing

Because dealing with me is completely exhausting.

When outside my window there arose a great sound,

I jumped from couch, stubbed my toe, then fell down.

“Stupid coffee table,” I hissed under breath

Then limped to the window, my toe feeling like death.

The moon in the sky could barely be seen

Due to our window’s layer of filth that is quite obscene.

When through the layer of dirt, I did finally spot

An Irishman flying on a gigantic shamrock.

View original post 376 more words

 

Leave a Reply

