poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

Sixteen is an Overrated Age April 21, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 7:41 pm

I agree with this. Especially about the adults being horrible (KIDDING, Love you mommy <3).
And I'm just saying, but being 16 really is overrated (I turned this magical number in December). I think the best parts is that when you go read stuff, everybody's the same age. Being this old actually makes me wish I was younger…because now, you can't take a beginners karate class without being judged (either by old 34 year olds or young 5 year olds).

The Little Engine that Couldn't

I’ve never done the daily prompt for The Daily Post, but I think I’ll give it a try today, with the prompt being, “Tell us all about the person you were when you were sixteen. If you haven’t yet hit sixteen, tell us about the person you want to be at sixteen.”

I have yet to turn sixteen, which may surprise everyone, considering how super mature I am. I’ll be turning 16 in May, and I could picture myself now, in little over a month.

Obviously, I’ll be driving my totally bitchin’ new car to school each day, (a convertible!), with the top down no matter what the weather. Because weather ain’t a problem for those who need four separate hands to count their age.

I’ll probably have grown five to ten inches by this point (16-year olds are tall), and I’ll be sporting a magnificent beard for all to…

View original post 173 more words

 

Leave a Reply

