poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

If You Don’t Want To Hear A Rant, I Suggest You Not Read This And Go Look At Pictures Of Kitties Or Puppies Or Rainbows Or Unicorns Or Something May 14, 2014

Filed under: 2014 — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 2:49 pm
Tags:

Guys, I am so mad at everybody right now. Like, no joke and everything. I am so mad right now.

Except I type suspiciously calmly when I’m mad…til I start busting out caps. Then I get kinda carried away.

Okay, so I have this flip-phone (….DON’T ASK QUESTION THIS ISN’T ABOUT MY 30-YEAR OLD PHONE) and I was TRYING to set up my voicemail account because I have like, 5 in the voicemail box thingy.

So I called Customer Service when it asked me for a pass code (because I don’t have a freaking pass code).

And she told me to put in the last four digits of my phone number.

Then the phone said that this wasn’t a valid number, try again.

So she was all like “Okay, since this isn’t working, I’m going to have to reset your inbox. And all your voicemails will be deleted” which OBVIOUSLY worried me a little bit, but I said “And nothign else on the phone will change? Just all the voicemails will be deleted?” and she said yes. I, being my reasonable self, said okay…but only because I’d have a brand new shiny voicemail box when it was all over.

So I turned off my phone.

Then I turned on my phone.

AND THE EFFING THING STILL WOULDN’T WORK.

So we did it again…..and again…AND AFREAKINGGAIN AND IT STILL WOULDN’T WORK, AND WE ENDED UP WASTING 15 OF MY DARN FREAKING EFFING MINUTES (I have to pay for each phone call and text I send *my parents trying to teach me responsibility*).

So naturally, I’m as mad as heck , because I HAD TO PAY FOR ALL THOSE EFFING MINUTES and those voicemails were deleted.

WHAT IF MY FRIEND IS IN JAIL AND THEY USED THEIR ONE PHONE CALL ON ME?

WHAT IF SOMEBODY GAVE A PRODUCER MY PHONE NUMBER, AND THEY WERE CALLING ME?

WHAT

IF

IT

WAS

MY

CRUSH

THAT

MOVED

WAS FINALLY CALLING TO ADMIT HIS EVERLASTING LOVE AND ADMIRATION OF/FOR ME!!??? (…keeping in mind that with him, this could completely be a possibility. I’m not even kidding).

STUPID TRACFONE CUSTOMER SUPPORT, I HATE YOU SO MUCH

 

Now back to your regularly scheduled program.

 

P.S. I’m still mad.

P.P.S. I CAN’T BELIEVE THEM WHY WOULD THEY DO THIS TO ME AREN’T THEY SUPPOSED TO LOVE THEIR CUSTOMERS??

P.P.P.S. I WASN’T EVEN MEAN ABOUT IT OR ANYTHING! I DIDN’T EVEN HANG UP ON HER WHEN I REALIZED SHE WAS SLOWLY SLAUGHTERING MY NEAR BROKE-NESS!

P.P.P.P.S. I WAS TRYING TO ONLY USE TEN MINUTES THIS WEEK, BUT NOOOOOO NOW I HAVE 20 FREAKING MINUTES USED UP! I JUST GOT THOSE ON SUNDAY! WHY IS THE WORLD SO MEAN TO ME??

P.P.P.P.P.S. WHAT IF THAT ACTUALLY WAS MY CRUSH?? I’LL NEVER KNOW FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE WHO LEFT THOSE MESSAGES! I CAN’T BELIEVE THEY COULDN’T JUST GO GET ME MY CODE OR SOMETHING DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD:

P.P.P.P.P.P.S. While I am still REALLY mad at these people, I won’t sue….because I am THE MOST GENEROUS PERSON THEY WILL EVER ENCOUNTER IN THEIR WHOLE ENTIRE LIVES, and I’ll probably be almost completely over this by tomorrow-ish.

Back to your regularly scheduled program(s).

 

10 Responses to “If You Don’t Want To Hear A Rant, I Suggest You Not Read This And Go Look At Pictures Of Kitties Or Puppies Or Rainbows Or Unicorns Or Something”

  1. I’M STILL MAD BY THE WAY

  2. I know how you feel.
    -Blaze

  3. zareenn3 Says:

    I work in a hotel so I probably shouldn’t say this but most customer services people are not very polite or cordial, specially on phone. It can be the operator of the phone company you’re using, the person at the front desk of an extremely busy hotel or the counsellor of you’re new uni who is so rude you have nicknamed them Bitchface. I have been through all of them :)

  4. I had similar problems whilst setting up my voicemail. Grr. The fact that IT departments are necessary is evil.


Leave a comment