poohloversunite

Creative Writing Inc.

I’M ALIVE July 6, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — pinkdoughnuts15 @ 4:17 pm

And back from the dead!

I know, I know…you’re welcome.

But man. This summer and 2nd semester of school was some busy stuff. First, I had to make sure I passed the one subject I had left to pass (which I did. And, might I add, with flying colors). Then I had to, you know, graduate and stuff. It was a struggle guys…BUT I GOT THROUGH IT! And on a completely random side note, I had to use a chromebook for like, 3 weeks, and it had no Caps Lock. So now I use the shift button all the time.

Well, at least my thumb is getting a good workout (am I the only one the uses just their thumb to hit the shift key?)!

I also went to Florida for all of June (YAY!!!) and that was fun. My mom took me to Universal and Wet and Wild for my senior trip. Favorite Universal Part: GOING ON THE HULK THREE TIMES IN A ROW! My mom didn’t like it, BUT I DID!! I wish we’d gone again, actually…Also, we went to downtown disney. Which is the best. Favorite Wet n Wild Part: Um. Well. The lazy river was cool. AND I LOVED THE BLACK HOLE. It was just wayyyy too short. I cannot, however, WAIT to see what they do with the place after they tear it all down next year. They better be making some long rides.

Favorite Part of the Entire Vacation: My mom and I went down to Orlando a day ahead of the rest of my sisters so that she could go to her 20 year class reunion and so that I could babysit for her friend’s child (I LOVE that kid, by the way). So I went out with her to another friend’s work place so that she could do some work. And I drove a gold cart around and looked at wrecked cars. And I got to listen to plenty of music. And I got to tease her friend. And, basically, I was an only child for the day.

IT WAS THE BEST THING EVER I DIDN’T KNOW WHAT I WAS MISSING OUT ON

I wouldn’t trade my sisters for anything in the world, though. Who else would I play barbie’s with?

But all in all, this summer has been great so far. I am excited for what the rest has to offer of itself.

Now, HERE ARE SOME ROAD TRIP PICTURES!

I have no idea what this is, but I think it calls for a Dr. Suess joke

I have no idea what this is, but I think it calls for a Dr. Suess joke

My sisters and I were cleaning the blinds in my grandma's house, and the cleaning cloth actually looked pretty cool

My sisters and I were cleaning the blinds in my grandma’s house, and the cleaning cloth actually looked pretty cool

The car bunny and the unicorn my friend gave me. They make a lovely couple.

The car bunny and the unicorn my friend gave me. They make a lovely couple.

Took this picture when we had 2 hours left to go!

Took this picture when we had 2 hours left to go!

 

One Response to “I’M ALIVE”

  1. Glad to hear all is well and best of luck with school! :)
    Cool photos!


Leave a comment